DIY Iced Tea with Mighty Leaf Tea (Review & Giveaway *Ends: 6/23/13) U.S. Only

mightyLEAFicedTEA

This is a sponsored / Paid post……..I was super excited when I was sent samples of Green Leaf Tea products to try along with the Tea Jug and a glass reusable mug … Plus I get to giveaway the exact same things to ONE my readers as well.

make DIY Mighty Leaf Iced Tea – it is easy, frugal, and green.

You all know that I love Eco friendly, Green, DO it yourself stuff.. Well, I have the ultimate answer for Tea drinkers.. I love this Tea Jug.

Mighty Leaf Iced Teas make it easy to fresh brew a half-gallon of gourmet iced tea in less than five minutes.

say goodbye to plastic bottles this summer, I hate going to the store to purchase plastic bottled water or drinks of any kind for trips we take… I am what my Fiancé call’s (for the lack of a better work) a “water bottle ( reusable bottle) hoarder” but it is simply because I have been in the pursuit of the perfect bottle to care with me in the car on the go that will last in the heat ect ect..  GLASS it is.. NOT plastic, NOT metal.. but GLASS..

This Tea Jug is awesome, it is NO DRIP / Leak proof.. You can lay it on it’s side in the “fridge” once the lid is securely closed. how sweat is that?

Mighty-Leaf-Iced-Tea (1)Mighty-Leaf-Iced-Tea (2)

.

.

.

.

Do it yourself iced tea is frugal and Eco-friendly when compared to bottled iced tea. It Costs about $0.37 per 16 oz serving.. Compare this to bottled ice tea at $1.50 or higher for 16oz bottles.   Unlike most soda, Mighty Leaf Tea is all natural and free of sugar, calories, and artificial flavors. I have been trying for years to get myself as well as my daughter OFF sugar, or as close to it as possible, I have been trying all sorts of natural sweeteners out there to see what tastes as close to SUGAR as I can get.. Or at least maybe to go .. NO SUGAR / UN sweetened.   It took a long time, but my daughter is now in this “ SOUR “ kick.. she loves citrus flavors.. so it was fabulous for her to try out the Sunburst Green Tea flavor (Orange peel –  you an see it in the tea bags an smell it as it’s steeping – see my photo’s below.. click on them to see them enlarged). The other three flavors I received are, Ginger peach, Organic Black, and calypso Mango (each 4 pack of box of tea sells for $5.99). The tea bags are so fancy too, they are neatly surged and feel like they are fabric, these are JAMMED packed full of fresh tea leaves.. You know how I can tell these tea leaves are FRESH?  I tell ya how. when the Tea bag was soaking I watched the tea bag swell up and watched how the tea leaves absorbed the water.. They re hydrated and looked the same as the day they were picked..  I have never seen tea inside tea bags do this before.. These are quality tea leaves, FRESH…

** Try a sweet Recipe (provided by Mighty Leaf)

   Mighty Leaf Calypso Mango Cooler

Ingredients

  • 32 oz. Mighty leaf Calypso mango iced tea (1/4 of a gallon)
  • 10 oz pineapple juice
  • 2-1/2 oz lemon juice
  • 2-1/2 oz agave nectar
  1. Pour half of the Calypso Mango Iced Tea into another pitcher. now your Takeya iced tea pitcher holds 32 oz. of mighty leaf iced tea. add remaining ingredients, stir, pour over ice, enjoy!

These tea’s are BURSTING with so much flavor there is NO NEED for sugar. That is if you dare to go sugar-less and create a much healthier lifestyle for yourself.  Well, you just might get that chance as I am giving away the same KIT as I received to one of my Readers..

 Mighty-Leaf-Iced-Tea (3)Mighty-Leaf-Iced-Tea (4)


And NOW:

* * * For the Sweepstakes * * *

Sweepstakes will run

from _05/29/13_ until __06/23/13_

Open to the Continental U.S. only

WINNER WILL RECEIVE

1 (one) Glass  Water Bottle (similar as mine show in picture is green rubber outer cover / black lid – glass)

1 Flash iced Tea Brewer (Iced / Hot tea Jug – NO DRIP / Leak Proof seal

4 (four) boxes of artisan-Crafted Mighty Leaf Iced Tea  (not sure if you get the same flavors as I got)

$60 RTV

….$60 RTV

Mighty-Leaf-Iced-Tea (1)Mighty-Leaf-Iced-Tea (2)

at which time a winner will be chosen at Random using Giveaway Tools Sweepstakes FORM built in system to randomly choose a winner or Winners

that winner (s) will have 3 days (72 hours approx.) to reply to Email sent from A Mom’s Rantings notifying of being the winner. Please read the rules and regulations (first entry) very carefully as this is explained in further detail.



This has been an

A Mom’s Rantings Product Review & Giveaway Post

Help support our Giveaways and reviews – Grab our button over on the side panel

Full Disclosure:

I was given free samples of —Mighty Leaf Tea Jug, glass mug and Tea samples— for the purpose of reviewing the product and providing a product {giveaway}.. I did not receive monetary compensation unless otherwise stated and my Opinion stated above is 100% mine…

Certain Quotes that are taken directly from the website are stated as such when possible or provided by the company themselves, with permission to use by the company mentioned herein.

This post is in compliance with FTC RULES 

  • #1
    Posted by latanya on May 29th, 2013 at 8:48 pm

    island breeze
    sweet iced tea just lipton tea bags and sugar

  • #2
    Posted by Vera K on May 31st, 2013 at 6:58 am

    We make mint iced tea with fresh mint – maybe I would try the Sunburst Green Tea in that.

  • #3
    Posted by Danielle on May 31st, 2013 at 9:42 am

    i like to make regular iced tea with tea bags!

  • #4
    Posted by DEBIJOT on June 3rd, 2013 at 5:56 am

    iced tea sweetened with low-cal sweetener using liptom tea bags

  • #5
    Posted by Yona on June 3rd, 2013 at 10:12 am

    I’d use the Calypso Mango to make a sweet tea with Truvia.
    Yona recently posted..Happy 100th Monday Listicles + 10 Things Found in my PurseMy Profile

  • #6
    Posted by Noreen on June 10th, 2013 at 11:41 pm

    Simple syrup with fresh mint and mango tea

  • #7
    Posted by lala h on June 15th, 2013 at 1:47 am

    I use the loose leaf tea to make the iced chai tea

  • #8
    Posted by lala h on June 15th, 2013 at 1:49 am

    i would love to try the ginger peach iced tea

  • #9
    Posted by Maggie Smith on June 23rd, 2013 at 12:42 pm

    I’d like the Ginger Peach

  • #10
    Posted by Maggie Smith on June 23rd, 2013 at 1:02 pm

    I’d like to try the black tea latte! Yum!

  • #11
    Posted by shanna on June 23rd, 2013 at 1:17 pm

    I’d try the Sunburst Green Tea. My favorite tea recipe is a simple Ice Tea! I’d love to try all of these tea flavors.

  • #12
    Posted by Erinn S on June 23rd, 2013 at 1:18 pm

    I would love to use Island Breeze Tea to make a great Girls Night Adult drink!

  • #13
    Posted by Brandy B on June 23rd, 2013 at 1:19 pm

    We usually just use a nice black tea and add just a touch of rock sugar to sweeten it. Would love to try their black tea

  • #14
    Posted by Brandy B on June 23rd, 2013 at 1:22 pm

    Would like to try an oolong tea. That is one of our other fav’s

  • #15
    Posted by jayedee on June 23rd, 2013 at 1:40 pm

    the organic black. i’m kind of a tea purist and like my tea brewed with just a touch of lemon and stevia. my family loves flavored teas, though and would enjoy any of the varieties mentioned!

Share your opinion! Post your thoughts.

CommentLuv badge

error: Content is protected !!
%d bloggers like this: