Home » music » Amelita: Court Yard Hounds Album #CYHAmelita

Amelita: Court Yard Hounds Album #CYHAmelita

After a few years away from the limelight and the Dixie Chicks, the two sisters were ready to get back into the studio with the creation of Court Yard Hounds. Amelita, out now, marks the Court Yard Hounds’ second album.

I am a member of the One2One network and they provided me with a free product sample of the Court Yard Hounds Album in order to give my opinion via this post.

  • The Court Yard Hounds‚Äô new album is a clear statement of who the girls are as artists, defining their sound as a band, with soaring songs that are personal, yet familiar and widely relatable.

Containing 11 new tracks, Robison and Maguire took a different approach with Amelita than their debut album in 2010. This album contains a new perspective, which is due in part to time passed since Robison’s divorce. “I’ve been freed of all of those time-heals-everything kind of things,” says Robison. “Now, I’ve opened up to other ideas and ways of looking at life and the world. I think it’s not only a more hopeful album, but it’s more… well fun."

  • ‚ÄúWe‚Äôre a band, not a side project. We like our sound, and we‚Äôre going to continue to do this, and share something new this time around.‚Äù Emily Robison couldn’t be more clear about the game plan for the Court Yard Hounds, the group she and sister Martie Maguire head up, as they get ready to release their second album, Amelita.
  • "I love this band…the way we explore new aspects of ourselves and what we can expect from each other, both musically and as people," says Martie. "We are close. Plus, being on the road and being in the studio is like my spa from the everyday challenges of just being a mom.‚Äù

Amelita Track Listing:

  1. Sunshine
  2. Amelita
  3. The World Smiles
  4. Aimless Upward
  5. Guy Like You
  6. Rock All Night
  7. Phoebe
  8. Divided
  9. Gets You Down
  10. Watch Your Step
  11. The Road You Take

Curious as to where you can buy it??? 

MY THOUGHTS:  Having always enjoyed the Dixie chic‚Äôs music I was excited to hear this CD and I was NOT disappointed at all. Amelita is no doubt in my mind a hit, but I love ‚ÄúRock all night‚Äù and ‚ÄúThe road you Take‚Äù even better and think you will too, I you were a fan once upon a time or still are you will not be failed with this new CD. It is a great addition, I can‚Äôt wait to hear your thoughts.

o2ologo Disclosure:

I participated in this campaign for One2One Network. I received a free copy of the CD to facilitate my review. By posting, I am eligible for incentives. All opinions stated are my own.

Extended – Disclaimer:

I was given free samples of -Amelita: Court Yard Hounds Album- for the purpose of reviewing the product and providing my written opinion on my blog & a possible Giveaway / contest of the product as well.. Every word written here is of my personal opinion... I did not receive monetary compensation unless otherwise stated. This post is in compliance with FTC RULES

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Name *
Email *

CommentLuv badge

Review Wire Media Team
error: Content is protected !! NO COPY ANYTHING